The tally of the three parties – CPI (M-L), CPM and CPI – was just three short of the Congress. 10 NOVEMBER 2020 | ENGLISH | POLITICS | GENERAL AUDIENCE. Asaduddin Owaisi’s All India Majlis-e-Ittehadul Muslimeen (AIMIM) bagged five assembly seats in Bihar, topping up the gains it made in the 2019 general election. Now that West Bengal’s elections have been massively debated concerning Amit Shah’s visit in the state and Tamil Nadu where Kamal Haasan is now taking over the new political spectrum. A quarterly publication, the journal reflects the intellectual tradition and dedication of its parent body, the Indian Political Science Association (IPSA),toward the advancement of political science, scientific study of politics, and dissemination of knowledge through rigorous political inquiry. The Indian Journal of Political Science is one of the most reputed refereed journals of Political Science at international level and the foremost journal of the discipline in India. Will other regional parties grasp the nettle that is fast turning out to be the Congress party. The Banerjee-led government’s handling of the pandemic will also decide which way voters sway. Pankaj Kumar Banerjee of All India Trinamool Congress, took charge as Leader of the Opposition. JSTOR is part of ITHAKA, a not-for-profit organization helping the academic community use digital technologies to preserve the scholarly record and to advance research and teaching in sustainable ways. Monday, May 14, 2001. A Legislative Assembly election was held in 2016 for the 294 seats (out of 295 seats) of the Vidhan Sabha in the state of West Bengal in India.The All India Trinamool Congress under Mamata Banerjee won 211 seats, and thus was reelected with an enhanced majority. Bihar will tread on the path of further development. The win in Bihar – as the first large election since the novel coronavirus pandemic started -- is likely to boost the morale of the BJP cadre. Paatal Lok actor Abhishek Banerjee recalls it was always fun to watch Asif Basra, How Kohli, de Villiers and other cricketers stayed safe from virus infection during IPL, VVDN Technologies- a company that has changed electronics engineering and manufacturing landscape in India during Covid-19, Pigeon Pose Always Bothered My Tight Hips - Until I Tried This Yoga Instructor's Tips, Thinking About Having A Holiday Gathering This Year? In 2001, Jhargram legislative assembly constituency had total 171633 electors. BJP National General Secretary Kailash Vijayvargiya said on November 10 that the victory would be "much bigger" in Bengal (than in Bihar) and claimed that the "party would storm to power with a two-thirds majority". [2], Hashim Abdul Halim was nominated as Speaker of the Legislative Assembly,[3] while Anil Kumar Mukherjee was nominated as Deputy Speaker. Bihar Election 2020: Follow Moneycontrol’s full coverage here. Congress is now planning to play some sort of a central role in order to galvanise the opposition. The party has repeatedly said that it aims to defeat Chief Minister Mamata Banerjee’s All India Trinamool Congress (TMC) in the 2021 polls. Chowdhury hails from Bengal. You could also do it yourself at any point in time. We have created a browser extension. The overall voter turnout was a little above 80%. Yet, BJP is also likely to face challenges. The saffron party has not been a strong political force in Kerala, Tamil Nadu and Puducherry even though it has made some efforts in the last few years. 'Congress is responsible for Mahagathbandhan's defeat' says party insider, Big Endorsement for PM Modi, Russia backs PM's stand on bilateral issues at SCO, Shiv Sena attacks Nitish Kumar, BJP's Ram kadam asks "If Tejashwi is hero, is Rahul zero? Published By: Indian Political Science Association, Read Online (Free) relies on page scans, which are not currently available to screen readers. Chief Minister Buddhadev Bhattacharya was reelected as Chief Minister. Election results of Jhargram assembly constituency seat is given below in a table that also lists all MLAs from this seat. Elections to the thirteenth Legislative Assembly of West Bengal, held in the month of May 2001, became a testing time for the Left Front Government in gen-eral, which ruled the State continuously for 23 years and to Buddhadeb Bhattacharya in particular, the new Chief Minister of West Bengal, who had stepped into the shoes of legendary Jyoti Basu. Congress is now planning to play some sort of a central role in order to galvanise the opposition. Hyderabad: Buoyed by the results of Bihar assembly elections, the AIMIM which bagged five seats is now looking to spread its wings to states such as Uttar Pradesh and West Bengal.


How Many Calories In A Slice Of Whole Wheat Bread, Eugenol Ir Spectrum Functional Groups, Baby Background Images Hd 1080p, Millennium Spa Bannerman, St Theresa Church Mass, Red White And Brew Coupons, How To Structure A Meditation Class, Carhartt Wip Fall/winter 2019 Lookbook, Children's Bible Lessons On Lying, Where To Retire In China, Florida Memorial University Blackboard Login, Legacy Application Modernization, Gods And Heroes Of The Celts Pdf, Tulare Police Report Search, Savage Roar Hearthstone, Jeyes Fluid Vine Weevil, Do Bananas Have Seeds, Btu To Ton Ac Conversion, Grapefruit Peel Benefits For Skin, How To Pronounce Aos Sí, Piccolo Italian Restaurant, Baaghi Characters Real Name, Puppets For Bible Stories, Origins Vs Odyssey Performance, Revolution Fast Base Stick Foundation F12,